Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes, 40th Match, Big Bash League

Big Bash League , January 23, 2019
Sydney Sixers
*173/1 (17.1)
Hobart Hurricanes
172/4 (20)
Syd Sixers won by 9 wickets (with 17 balls remaining)
Hobart Hurricanes inningHH inn.172/4 (20 ov)
Matthew Wade (WK/C)c DP Hughes b SA Abbott645142125.49
c DP Hughes b SA Abbott
D'Arcy Shortc JC Silk b BAD Manenti322641123.07
c JC Silk b BAD Manenti
Caleb Jewellb BJ Dwarshuis140025.00
b BJ Dwarshuis
Ben McDermottc SA Abbott b TK Curran413102132.25
c SA Abbott b TK Curran
George BaileyNot out22921244.44
Not out
Simon MilenkoNot out0000-
Not out
Extra12 (b 1, w 9, nb 1, lb 1)
Total172/4 (20)
Benjamin Manenti402917.25
Ben Dwarshuis302518.33
Sean Abbott302618.66
Tom Curran403619.00
Lloyd Pope3033011.00
Steve O'Keefe302107.00
Fall of wickets: 1-67 (DJM Short - 7.5 ov), 2-73 (CP Jewell - 9.3 ov), 3-140 (MS Wade - 17.4 ov), 4-170 (BR McDermott - 19.5 ov)
Sydney Sixers inningSS inn.173/1 (17.1 ov)
Daniel Hughesc J Botha b JP Faulkner6410150.00
c J Botha b JP Faulkner
Josh Philippe (WK)Not out864993175.51
Not out
James VinceNot out745062148.00
Not out
Extra7 (b 0, w 6, nb 0, lb 1)
Total173/1 (17.1)
James Faulkner302217.33
Riley Meredith3.1042013.26
Clive Rose3040013.33
Jofra Archer403408.50
D'Arcy Short2022011.00
Johan Botha201206.00
Fall of wickets: 1-6 (DP Hughes - 0.4 ov)
Man of the Match
Match Details
2019-01-23 08:15 AM
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Sydney Sixers won the toss & elected to field
  • Tony Wilds
  • Sam Nogajski
Tv Umpires
  • Claire Polosak
Match Referee
  • Steve Bernard